Activities & Organizations

Office of Student Engagement

The Office of Student Engagement works to support and educate student leaders and student organizations. Hopkinsville Community College offers students multiple opportunities to develop leadership skills, grow as individuals, through programming and activities that promote a diverse and inclusive community. Student ran organizations enable students to plan, coordinate, market, sponsor and evaluate activities and projects.

AG Tech

This organization is geared towards students who are pursuing the Ag Tech AAS degree. 

Meeting Information:

Chris Cummins
(270) 707-3894
ccummins0033@kctcs.edu

 

Baptist Campus Ministries

This organization is geared towards students of the Baptist faith, but it is open to any interested students.

Meeting Information:

Every Thursday from 12:15 - 1:00 on the AUD Stage

Barbara Meador
Ted Wilson
(270) 707-3865
ted.wilson@kctcs.edu

 

Criminal Justice Organization Pi Gamma Epsilon

This organization is geared towards students who are pursuing the Criminal Justice AAS degree. It is a national organization.

Meeting Information:

Greg Bridgeman
(270) 707-3904 
gbridgeman0001@kctcs.edu

 

Education Club

This organization promotes education and provides opportunities for personal service for learners at risk of being left behind. 

Meeting Information:

Advisors:

Sally Jackman
Dr. Vernell Larkin
(270) 707-3875
vernell.larkin@kctcs.edu

 

History Club

If you have an interest in History, regardless of your major, then this is the organization for you! They host a variety of speakers, events and presentations on campus surrounding everything history. 

Meeting Information:

John Davis
(270) 707-3886
jdavis0677@kctcs.edu

Facebook page

 

HKANS

This organization is geared towards students who are pursuing any of the nursing AAS degrees. It is a national organization.

Meeting Information:

Tonya McGowan
(270) 707-3855
tmcgowan0013@kctcs.edu

 

HOSA- Future Health Professionals

Meeting Information:

Advisors:

Abbey Stone
Danny Anderson
(270) 707-3847
danderson0025@kctcs.edu

 

Math & Science

This organization is greatly geared towards any student who has an interest in the field of biology or any of the sciences. 

Meeting Information:

Scott Bain
Jim Hunter
Sherry McCormack
(270) 707-3930
smccormack0001@kctcs.edu

 

Minority Student Union

This organization is geared towards minority students, and any student who has interest in creating and implementing diversity programming.

Meeting Information:

Advisors: 

Dr. Vernell Larkin
Aaron Pettus
Roland Butler
(270) 707-3919
roland.butler@kctcs.edu

 

The National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS)

We are the nation's largest leadership honor society, where top students nominated by their colleges come together to identify and achieve their goals

Meeting Information:

Advisor:

Kanya Allen
(270) 707-3827
kanya.allen@kctcs.edu

 

Phi Theta Kappa

This organization is geared towards HCC's honors students. There are academic requirements. This is an international organization. Phi Theta Kappa website.

Meeting Information:

Advisors:

Audrey Evans (FTC)
Anne Stahl (FTC)
Sherry Lemons
Daniel Wilkinson
Pat Riley
(270) 707-3882
pat.riley@kctcs.edu

Facebook group

 

PRIDE Alliance

PRIDE Gay-Straight Alliance is a student-led organization whose mission is to provide a safe, supportive environment for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and questioning students, faculty and staff; in conjunction with their straight allies.

Meeting Information: 

Advisors:

Amanda Sauermann
Brett Ralph
(270) 707-3890
brett.ralph@kctcs.edu

Facebook group

 

Religion & Philosophy

This organization meets to discuss various topics surrounding religion and philosophy. These events are open to faculty, staff, students, and community members.

Meeting Information: 

Advisor:

Dr. Ken Casey
(270) 707-3884
ken.casey@kctcs.edu

 

Student Ambassadors

This organization recruits students who are interested in becoming ambassadors for the college to assist with orientations, special events, and dignitaries visiting the HCC campus.

Meeting Information:

Advisor: 

Claire Bolinger
(270)707.3808
Recruitment Specialist
 

Student Veterans Organization

This organization is geared towards any students who are military veterans, active duty students, or family members.

Meeting Information:

Advisors:

Arthur Schultz
Angie Goode
(270) 707-3952 
angie.goode@kctcs.edu

 

Sustainability Leadership League

This organization is geared towards the campus community to increase knowledge and practice of sustainability. To reduce, reuse, recycle, conserve, educate, participate and affiliate.

Meeting Information:

Advisors:

Marketa Cawood
Mel Evans 
(270) 707-3861
mevans0018@kctcs.edu

Active student organizations can request funds from the Student Government Association to fund educational, member development, campus engagement activities, and conferences.

  • Each group can be rewarded up to $350 each academic year. Budget Requests will be reviewed by Student Government Officers and advisors first, then presented to Student Government representatives to be voted on.
  • If you are planning on attending a conference/convention/field trip you will need to submit the following: a copy of the schedule/itinerary, a list of students/advisors attending, and Dr. Young's approval if traveling out of state.
  • For questions or concerns please contact Amanda Blankenship 270-707-3825 or amanda.blankenship@kctcs.edu or SGA Treasurer Ashley Greene agreene0069@kctcs.edu.
  • Notice: If the request for funds is not placed at least two weeks before it's needed, the request will be denied.

Budget Form: Request

Amanda Blankenship
Coordinator of Student Activities / Office of Student Engagement

Auditorium Building 23
Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m.- 4:30 p.m. (270) 707-3825
amanda.blankenship@kctcs.edu