Transfer for Military & Veterans | HCC

Transfer for Military & Veterans

Are you planning to transfer to a four-year college or university after completing a degree at HCTC? Kentucky has several statewide agreements and policies to help you transfer academic credit to a four-year institution as easily as possible.  If you have additional questions or need one-on-one assistance, be sure to contact us:

Kanya Allen
Career Services Coordinator
(270) 707-3827
Transfer Information

Below you will find contact information for staff at your transfer institution who can assist you once you have applied for admission.  Note that VA certifying officials work mainly with education benefits such as the GI BillĀ® but can refer you to other departments and resources.

Austin Peay State University

Office of Student Financial Aid and Veterans Education Benefits

Veterans Affairs

931-221-7760

877-508-0057 (Toll Free)

ova2apsu.edu

Eastern Kentucky University

Jaime Roberts

Military & Veterans Affairs

Veteran Affairs Advisor

859-622-7931

jaime.roberts@eku.edu

Kentucky State University

Dr. John Gregory

Veterans Affairs

Director

502-597-6795

john.gregory@kysu.edu

Morehead State University

Gary Cornett

Veterans Affairs

VA Certifying Official/Transfer and Military Credit

606-783-2618/606-783-2878

gccornett@moreheadstate.edu

Dr. Silas Sessions

Veterans Affairs

Director of Military Initiatives

606-783-9416

ssessions@moreheadstate.edu

Murray State University

Allan Patterson (USMC Ret.)

Office for Veteran and Military Student Success

Program Coordinator of Veteran and Military Student Success

270-809-5343 

apatterson19@murraystate.edu

Leanna McClure

Veterans Affairs

VA Certification Specialist

270-809-3050

msu.va@murraystate.edu

Northern Kentucky University

Denzil Carter

Veterans Resource Station

VA Education Benefits

859-572-5782

veteransresource@nku.edu

University of Kentucky

Eric Haley

Veterans Resource Center

General Admissions Questions

859-257-1148

eric.haley@uky.edu

Amy Southwood

Veterans Resource Center

VA Certifying Official

859-257-1148

amy.southwood@uky.edu

University of Louisville

Transfer Credit Specialists

Office of Transfer and Adult Services

502-852-0166

transfer@louisville.edu

Carissa Gentry

Office of Military and Veteran Student Services

VA Certifying Official

502-852-0998

carissa.gentry@louisville.edu

Western Kentucky University

Tonya Archey

Military Student Services

Military Student Services Coordinator

270-745-2180

military@wku.edu

Melissa Ballinger

Elizabethtown/Fort Knox Military Student Services

Academic Advisor/Military Programs Coordinator

270-745-2629

melissa.ballinger@wku.edu

Lindsey Brown or Catherine McKee

Veterans Affairs

VA Education Benefits

270-745-3732

va.questions@wku.edu