HCC Foundation Inc Board of Directors | HCC

HCC Foundation, Inc. Board of Directors

The Hopkinsville Community College Foundation, Inc. serves as the officially-recognized, not-for-profit 501(c)(3) fund-raising arm of Hopkinsville Community College. The federal tax identification number of the Foundation is 61-6042265. Under the guidance of an independent Board of Directors, the primary purposes of the HCC Foundation, Inc. include:

  • Advance the vision, mission, goals, and objectives of HCC.
  • Catalyst for the private-sector resource development programs and activities of HCC.
  • Raise private funds for college-wide initiatives and needs.
  • Provide guidance for the management and investment of private funds.
  • Friend-raiser and advocate for HCC.
  • Counselor and advisor to the HCC president.

The foundation was chartered on May 17, 1967 as the Pennyrile Education Foundation, Inc. as a separate and independent 501(c)(3) fund-raising organization to support HCC. Reorganized in the early 1990s, the Foundation changed its name to Community College Foundation of Hopkinsville, Inc. on March 11, 1994 to more clearly reflect its mission. On March 16, 2000, the Foundation adopted its current name, Hopkinsville Community College Foundation, Inc. On August 17, 2000, HCC and the Foundation entered into a Memorandum of Understanding through which the Foundation became the official private fund-raising arm of the college.

The HCC Foundation hosts two signature fund-raising events each fall; the Mike Foster Golf Scramble to benefit the HCCF Textbook Scholarship Endowment, the first Friday of October; and the Gala Scholarship Auction, in November each year.

For 2020, the 30th Annual Mike Foster Golf Scramble will be Friday, October 2 at the Hopkinsville Golf and Country Club, shotgun start at 8:30 a.m. The Annual Gala HAS BEEN POSTPONED for 2020. Donors are encouraged to make contributions to the HCC PATH Annual Campaign.

       Board of Directors

Nancy Bullard, President
Jackie Jones, Vice-President
Scott Hancock, Treasurer
Matt Workman
Antonio Rodgriguez
Art Pendleton
Beth Mann
Beth McCraw
Betsy Shelton
Brandon Oldham
Bryan Blount
Carolyn Sorrell
David Collins
Don Atwood
Dr. Kevin Felton
Hill Ferguson
Jo Glover
Lana Bastin
Micah Lester
Mike Foster
Jerry Gilliam
Todd Mansfield
Todd Morris
Greg Pryor
Dr. Alissa Young, ex-officio
Yvette Y. Eastham, ex-officio