Activities & Organizations

Get even more out of your HCC experience

 The Office of Student Engagement works to support and educate student leaders and student organizations. Hopkinsville Community College offers students multiple opportunities to develop leadership skills, grow as individuals, through programming and activities that promote a diverse and inclusive community. Student ran organizations enable students to plan, coordinate, market, sponsor and evaluate activities and projects. For more information on student activities and leadership opportunities, contact the Office of Student Engagement at (270)707-3825.

Clubs and Organizations

Organization Brief Description Advisor(s)and Contact Info
Ag Tech This organization is geared towards students who are pursuing the Ag Tech AAS degree.

Chris Cummins
(270) 707-3894
ccummins0033@kctcs.edu

Baptist Campus Ministries This organization is geared towards students of the Baptist faith, but it is open to any interested students. Barbara Meador
Ted Wilson
(270) 707-3865
ted.wilson@kctcs.edu
College Democrats This organization is geared towards any student who is interested in the Democratic Political Party. Dr. Kevin Felton
(270) 707-3877
kevin.felton@kctcs.edu
College Republicans This organization is geared toward any student who is interested in the Republican Political Party. Greg Bridgeman
(270) 707-3904
gbridgeman0001@kctcs.edu
Criminal Justice Organization Pi Gamma Epsilon This organization is geared towards students who are pursuing the Criminal Justice AAS degree. It is a national organization. Greg Bridgeman
(270) 707-3904
gbridgeman0001@kctcs.edu
History Club If you have an interest in History, regardless of your major, then this is the organization for you! They host a variety of speakers, events and presentations on campus surrounding everything history. 

John Davis
(270) 707-3886
jdavis0677@kctcs.edu

HKANS This organization is geared towards students who are pursuing any of the nursing AAS degrees. It is a national organization.

Tonya McGowan
(270) 707-3855
tmcgowan0013@kctcs.edu

Math & Science This organization is greatly geared towards any student who has an interest in the field of biology or any of the sciences. Scott Bain
Jim Hunter
Sherry McCormack
(270) 707-3930
smccormack0001@kctcs.edu
Minority Student Union This organization is geared towards minority students, and any student who has interest in creating and implementing diversity programming. Dr. Vernell Larkin
Aaron Pettus
Roland Butler
(270) 707-3919
roland.butler@kctcs.edu
The National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS) We are the nation's largest leadership honor society, where top students nominated by their colleges come together to identify and achieve their goals. Kanya Allen
(270) 707-3827
kanya.allen@kctcs.edu
Phi Theta Kappa This organization is geared towards HCC's honors students. There are academic requirements. This is an international organization. Phi Theta Kappa website.

Audrey Evans (FTC)
Anne Stahl (FTC)
Sherry Lemons
Daniel Wilkinson
Pat Riley
(270) 707-3882
pat.riley@kctcs.edu

PRIDE Alliance PRIDE Gay-Straight Alliance is a student-led organization whose mission is to provide a safe, supportive environment for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and questioning students, faculty and staff; in conjunction with their straight allies. Amanda Sauermann
Brett Ralph
(270) 707-3890
brett.ralph@kctcs.edu
Religion & Philosophy This organization meets every Wednesday afternoon to discuss various topics surrounding religion and philosophy. These events are open to faculty, staff, students, and community members. Dr. Ken Casey
(270) 707-3884
ken.casey@kctcs.edu
Student Ambassadors This organization recruits students who are interested in becoming ambassadors for the college to assist with orientations, special events, and dignitaries visiting the HCC campus.

Rachel Westerman
(270) 707-3809
rachel.westerman@kctcs.edu

Student Government Association 

This organization is the voice of the students on HCC's campus. Elections are held in the Spring Semester for the following year. Each active student organization is allowed one representative. Meetings are open to all students.

Amanda Blankenship
(270) 707-3825
amanda.blankenship@kctcs.edu

Student Veterans Organization

This organization is geared towards any students who are military veterans, active duty students, or family members.

Arthur Schultz
Angie Goode
(270) 707-3952
angie.goode@kctcs.edu

Sustainability Leadership League

This organization is geared towards the campus community to increase knowledge and practice of sustainability. To reduce, reuse, recycle, conserve, educate, participate and affiliate.

Marketa Cawood
Mel Evans 
(270) 707-3861
mevans0018@kctcs.edu

 
Office of Student Engagement: 
 
Amanda Blankenship 
(270) 707-3825
amanda.blankenship@kctcs.edu
Auditorium Building Room 23